2011 Chevy End Zone football banquet

Jabo Lee kisses the Zoneman Trophy.

More than 60 high school football players were honored at the Chevy End Zone banquet on Thursday night at the Clarion Hotel in Myrtle Beach. WPDE NewsChannel 15 Sports Director Rich Chrampanis hosted the event.

Dillon junior running back Jabo Lee won the Zoneman Trophy awarded to the area's top player. Lee, under the leadership of Head Coach Jackie Hayes is Dillon's first Zoneman winner.

Players involved with the A&I Top Plays of the Year were also recognized. Head coach Chip Williams of North Carolina class 4A champion Scotland County attended the banquet with two of his players, Kwashaun Quick and Isaiah Robinson, sharing North Carolina player of the year honors.

Nearly 200 players, coaches and parents attended the banquet, including South Carolina Gamecocks Receivers Coach and Recruiting Coordinator Steve Spurrier, Jr.



Danny Daly, Carolina Forest

Ethan Grainger, South Florence

Carlos Hickson, East Clarendon

Kentrez Hilton, Loris

Running Backs

Harold Atkinson, Carolina Forest

Tushai Edwards, Johnsonville

Keyonta Foxworth, Marion

Gregg Johnsen, Saint James

Marvin Lauderdale, Cheraw

LaMichael Pushia, Hemingway

Trey Samuel, Hartsville

Devarus Spain, Green Sea-Floyds

Kenneth Turner, Lake View

Wide Receiver

Malik Ford, Marlboro County

Trey Gattison, Hartsville

Jarvez Homes, Carolina Forest

Braxton Ivery, Wilson

Shannon James, South Florence

Te'von Johnson, South Florence

Akeem Peoples, Lamar

Cole Watson, Conway

Tramond Wilson, Myrtle Beach

Offensive Line

Bernard Brooks, Conway

Langston Brown, Timmonsville

Craig Burton, Socastee

Bryce King, Dillon

Thomas Ocean, Marlboro County

DJ Park, Dillon

Foresst McDaniel, Hannah-Pamplico

Ed Reed, Hartsville

Donnell Stanley, Latta

Defensive Line

Kerry Chestnut, Myrtle Beach

Lee Shawn Cromedy, Georgetown

Archie Gilchrist, Dillon

Dwayne Gunn, West Florence

Christian Jett, Darlington

Tyler Knox, Myrtle Beach

Neal Pope, Andrews

Trey Vivian, Myrtle Beach


Devaris Brunson, Lake City

Mason Edwards, South Florence

DL Griffin, Loris

Darius Leonard, Lake View

Rembert Timmons, Mullins

JD Williams, Hemingway

Hunter Windham, Aynor

Defensive Backs

DeShawn Aiken, Carvers Bay

Malcolm Green, Conway

Brandon Hampton, Timmonsville

Brandon K. King, Wilson

Kevin Lynch, Dillon

Robert Nelson, Conway

Zack Shields, West Florence

Aaron Williams, Carolina Forest

Daquarius Wilson, Myrtle Beach


Max Huggins, Myrtle Beach

NC Player of the Year

Kwashaun Quick and Isaiah Robinson - Scotland County

A&I Zone Plays of the Year

TD Run: Jabo Lee, Dillon

TD Pass: Shaq Johnson to Trey Gattison, Hartsville

TD Special Teams: Nick Davis, Waccamaw

TD Defensive: Chocolate Wilson, Myrtle Beach

Sack: Trenton Grate-Reed, Georgetown

Hit: Isaiah Addison, Hartsville

Previous Zone Winners

2000 - Tymere Zimmerman, Marlboro County (Newberry)

2001 - Syvelle Newton, Marlboro County (South Carolina)

2002 - Syvelle Newton, Marlboro County (South Carolina)

2003 - Lawrence Timmons, Wilson (Florida State, Pittsburgh Steelers)

2004 - Bobby Wallace, Conway (South Carolina)

2005 - Chris Massey, Cheraw (South Carolina State)

2006 - Malcom Elder, Carvers Bay (South Carolina State)

2007 - Bruce Taylor, Myrtle Beach (Virginia Tech)

2008 - Everett Golson, Myrtle Beach (Notre Dame)

2009 - Everett Golson, Myrtle Beach (Notre Dame)

2010 - Shon Carson, Lake City (South Carolina)

2011 - Jabo Lee, Dillon

Click above to watch the entire one hour television special on the Chevy End Zone banquet.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off