Special Advertiser Content

Thursday Night Lights Scholar Athletes receive scholarships from Anastopoulo Law Firm

(Provided photo)

A luncheon was held on Friday at the ABC15 studio with the 2017 Thursday Night Lights Scholar Athletes winners, their coaches, athlete directors and the sponsor of the scholarships, Akim Anastopoulo.

Anastopoulo presented scholarship checks to the weekly TNL scholar athletes.

The winners were:

$3,000 winner - Daniel Mitchell – Myrtle Beach High School

$1,000 winner - Carter Woodberry – West Florence High School

$1,000 winner Lucas Partin – Conway High School

The following winners received a $500 check from the Anastopoulo Law Firm:

Lee Prescott - Hartsville High School

Michael Mason – South Florence High School

Chandler Herndon – Marlboro County High School

Don'tea Jackson – Darlington High School

Jayce Allen – Myrtle Beach High School

Parker Wisler – Carolina Forest High School

Luke Edwards – Myrtle Beach High School

Bailey Deskins – Myrtle Beach High School

Cason McClendon – North Myrtle Beach High School

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off