Finalists named for Horry County's Teacher of the Year

Diana Allen - Mathematics at Black Water Middle; Jenny Leckey - English I at Early College; Jacqueline Novielli - special education at Forestbrook Middle; Alyssa Leibman - English/Advanced Placement Capstone at Myrtle Beach High; and Jessica Harrell - English I CP/English II-Honors at St. James High are finalists for Teacher of the Year. (HCS photos / WPDE background)

Five teachers were chosen as finalists for the Teacher of the Year award for Horry County Schools.

The five finalists are:

The five finalists were chosen from among ten semi-finalists and will be individually interviewed by a committee made up of administrators, principals and former teachers of the year.

During the final phase of the program they will be required to show how they have used data and strategies to ensure academic growth in their classrooms.

A winner will be selected and announced in May.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off