Zoneman winner changes his pick - Jabo Lee switches to Tennessee

Signing Day brings a lot of twists and turns especially in the hours leading up to Wednesday morning. Dillon running back and 2011 WPDE Zoneman winner Jabo Lee tells WPDE Sports that he will sign with the Tennessee Volunteers on National Signing Day this Wednesday.

Lee gave a verbal commitment to the East Carolina Pirates on April 27th, prior to his senior year. He remained committed to ECU through the final weekend of recruiting, but on Monday night switched his commitment to Tennessee. Lee told Lou Bezjak of the Florence Morning News of the switch, which was confirmed by WPDE Sports through text message. Lee told WPDE that he has informed both schools of the decision to sign with Tennessee and says that he is excited to play in the SEC calling Tennessee "the best fit for me."

After rushing for 126 yards in Dillon's season opening 27-13 win over Central, Lee suffered a knee injury in the game and played sparingly during Dillon's 2A state championship season in 2012 finishing with just 11 additional yards. Lee became the first ever Dillon Wildcat to win WPDE's Zoneman Trophy, given to the outstanding high school football player in the Myrtle Beach/Florence area. His junior year saw stellar numbers on the ground rushing for 1,642 yards and 26 scores averaging over 11 yards per carry. In 2010, he racked up 1540 yards and 20 TD's on 184 carries.

Jabo Lee 2010 Highlight Reel

Hags Film Lab: Jabo Lee breaks down film

Jabo Lee wins 2011 WPDE Zoneman Trophy

WPDE Zoneman Trophy Winners

2000 - Tymere Zimmerman, Marlboro County (Newberry)

2001 - Syvelle Newton, Marlboro County (South Carolina)

2002 - Syvelle Newton, Marlboro County (South Carolina)

2003 - Lawrence Timmons, Wilson (Florida State, Pittsburgh Steelers)

2004 - Bobby Wallace, Conway (South Carolina)

2005 - Chris Massey, Cheraw (South Carolina State)

2006 - Malcom Elder, Carvers Bay (South Carolina State)

2007 - Bruce Taylor, Myrtle Beach (Virginia Tech)

2008 - Everett Golson, Myrtle Beach (Notre Dame)

2009 - Everett Golson, Myrtle Beach (Notre Dame)

2010 - Shon Carson, Lake City (South Carolina)

2011 - Jabo Lee, Dillon(Tennessee)

2012- Hunter Renfrow, Socastee