Latta's Stanley named SC Mr. Football Finalist

Latta's Donell Stanley has been named as one of five finalists for South Carolina Mister Football. The offensive lineman recently gave a verbal commitment to play for Steve Spurrier and the South Carolina Gamecocks. The 6'4, 330 pound lineman has racked up numerous honors in his senior season including a spot on the Shrine Bowl roster and the US Army All-American game.

All five finalists for South Carolina Mr. Football are Division I commitments. 2013 South Carolina Mister Football will be presented on Saturday, December 14th at halftime of the North-South All-Star football game at Doug Shaw Stadium.

2013 South Carolina Mister Football Finalists

LB Christian Miller, Spring Valley HS - committed to Alabama

RB Jae'lon Oglesby, Daniel HS - committed to Clemson

QB Jacob Park, Stratford HS - committed to Georgia

QB Mason Rudolph, Northwestern - committed to Oklahoma State

OL Donell Stanley, Latta - committed to South Carolina

Former recipients of South Carolinaâ??s Mr. Football award

1995 Jermale Kelley, WR Berea South Carolina, NFL Europeâ?? Berlin/Rhein

1996 Kyle Young, OL Daniel Clemson

1997 Chris Hope, DB Rock Hill Florida State, Pittsburgh Steelers/Tennessee Titans

1998 Derek Watson, RB Palmetto South Carolina, Tampa Bay Buccaneers Calgary Stampeders

1999 Mark Logan, QB Greenwood Georgia Tech

2000 Roscoe Crosby, WR Union Clemson

2001 Moe Thompson, DE Stratford South Carolina

2002 Eric McCollom, QB Camden Iowa

2003 Trey Elder, QB Byrnes Appalachian State

2004 J.D. Melton, QB Myrtle Beach Navy

2005 Prince Miller, DB Byrnes Georgia , Baltimore Ravens/Detroit Lions

2006 Malcolm Long, QB Gaffney South Carolina State

2007 Richard Mounce, QB Blythewood Charleston Southern

2008 Stephon Gilmore, CB South Pointe South Carolina, Buffalo Bills

2009 Marcus Lattimore, RB Byrnes South Carolina, San Francisco 49ers

2010 Jadeveon Clowney, DE South Pointe South Carolina

2011 Shaq Roland, WR Lexington South Carolina

2012 Tramel Terry, WR Goose Creek Georgia