Honda and WPDE honor Power of Dreams finalists

      Honda of South Carolina has teamed up with WPDE Sports to profile outstanding student-athletes every Wednesday night. After 40 schools presented their male and female nominees, the ten finalists for the Honda Power of Dreams Scholarship were honored at a banquet at the Honda Timmonsville plant on Tuesday.

      The ten nominees for the Honda Power of Dreams Scholarship will begin airing tonight and over the next ten Wednesday's on WPDE NewsChannel 15 at 6:00 pm. The Power of Dreams Scholarship committee chose the ten finalists based on a number of criteria include grades, community involvement and an essay.

      Honda Power of Dreams Scholarship Finalists

      Kaitlin Alexander, East Clarendon

      Sarah Altman, Aynor

      Ashley Brayboy, Lake City

      David Driggers, West Florence

      Amy Grant, Hartsville

      Brandye Huggins, Conway

      Matthew Josey, Wilson

      Billy Krier, Saint James

      Jahlen Livingston, North Myrtle Beach

      Mary Frances Stokes, Darlington