Five local players named to SC Shrine Bowl team

Hemingway WR Jabril Solomon

The 2011 South Carolina Shrine Bowl roster was announced on Thursday featuring five local players that will represent the Palmetto State in the annual all-star game against North Carolina's best high school football players. Conway's Chuck Jordan is the head coach of the SC Shrine Bowl team with Cheraw's Johnny White serving as the linebackers coach.

Local players selected to the South Carolina Shrine Bowl team

Kwinton Smith, Dillon WR: 16 catches, 359 yards (21.9 yards per catch), 5 touchdowns - committed to South Carolina Gamecocks

Jabril Solomon, Hemingway WR: 21 catches, 495 yards (23.57 yards per catch), 7 touchdowns - committed to ECU Pirates

Robert Nelson, Conway Safety: 69 tackles

Marvin Lauderdale, Cheraw RB: 102 carries, 675 yards (6.61 yards per carry), 13 touchdowns

Daquarius Wilson, Myrtle Beach DB: 72 tackles, 2 interceptions

SC and NC Shrine Bowl Rosters

The Shrine Bowl is December 17th at Wofford's Gibbs Stadium.