2013 WPDE Zoneman Finalists Announced

The podium for the 2013 WPDE Zoneman Trophy was announced during the season finale of the End Zone. 34 area coaches and six media members cast their vote for the top three players in the Pee Dee and Grand Strand. This year, four players made it on to the podium. The 14th annual WPDE End Zone banquet is December 12th at the Clarion Conference Center in Myrtle Beach. A 60 minute special will air on Saturday, December 14th on WPDE.

2013 WPDE Zoneman Finalists (in alphabetical order)

Tushai Edwards, Johnsonville running back

2037 yards rushing, 28 TD's, first ever Johnsonville Flash to be named Zoneman Finalist

Nick Jones, South Florence quarterback

2760 passing yards, 36 TD passes, 11 INT's

Hunter Renfrow, Socastee quarterback

2012 WPDE Zoneman Winner, 1421 yards rushing, 14 rushing TD's, 725 passing yards, 12 TD passes, 8 INT's

Donell Stanley, Latta offensive lineman

US Army All-American, Shrine Bowl selection, SC Mr. Football Finalist, first OL to be named a Zoneman Finalist

Previous Zoneman Winners

2000 - Tymere Zimmerman, Marlboro County (Newberry)

2001 - Syvelle Newton, Marlboro County (South Carolina)

2002 - Syvelle Newton, Marlboro County (South Carolina)

2003 - Lawrence Timmons, Wilson (Florida State, Pittsburgh Steelers)

2004 - Bobby Wallace, Conway (South Carolina)

2005 - Chris Massey, Cheraw (South Carolina State)

2006 - Malcom Elder, Carvers Bay (South Carolina State)

2007 - Bruce Taylor, Myrtle Beach (Virginia Tech)

2008 - Everett Golson, Myrtle Beach (Notre Dame)

2009 - Everett Golson, Myrtle Beach (Notre Dame)

2010 - Shon Carson, Lake City (South Carolina)

2011 - Jabo Lee, Dillon(Temple)

2012 - Hunter Renfrow, Socastee