2011 WPDE Mister and Miss Hoop Zone winners

41 players were honored at the 11th annual Hoop Zone banquet in Myrtle Beach. The 2010/2011 High School basketball team featured a back to back state championship for Myrtle Beach - the Lady Seahawks had 5 members on the All-Hoop Zone team, but a change in the guard for Miss Hoop Zone as Hartsville's Jasmine Phillips won the award over two time winner Khadijah Sessions.

Phillips received 8 first place votes - the South Carolina class 3A player of the year - the senior is still undecided on her college choice - she headlined a podium that featured four Division I prospects. Sessions will have a chance to win a 3rd WPDE Miss Hoop Zone in her senior season. Darlington's Jazz Green, bound for the College of Charleston, finished in a tie for third with Timmonsville freshman Sade Eli.

On the boys side, three Pee Dee basketball powers were represented as Mr. Hoop Zone returned to Darlington High School. Sammie Davis took the honor following 2010 winner Jordan Scott as Falcons to win Mr. Hoop Zone. It was one of the tightest ballots in Hoop Zone history as Davis scored a 3 point win over Mullins Darnell Coleman and 4 point margin over Wilson's Justin Kelly.

The 11th annual WPDE Hoop Zone Banquet special airs this Sunday at 12:30 pm right before the SEC Championship game.

Click here for complete 2011 All Hoop Zone Team coverage .