WPDE Sports releases 2011 Zoneman Watch List

      Kwinton Smith, Dillon

      The WPDE Sports department has released ten players on its first ever Zoneman Watch list. The Zoneman trophy has been awarded over the past eleven years to the most outstanding high school football player in the Pee Dee and Grand Strand.

      2011 WPDE Zoneman Watch List (names in alphabetical order)

      Harold Atkinson, Carolina Forest RB/LB

      63 carries, 641 yards (10.7 avg), 9 TD's (33rd in area)

      Harold Atkinson 2010 Highlights

      Malik Ford, Marlboro County WR

      59 catches, 807 yards, 13.7 yards per catch, 7 TD's (6th in area)

      Malik Ford 2010 Highlights

      Carlos Hickson, East Clarendon QB

      83/161 (51.5 pct), 1558 yards passing, 18 TD's 9 INT's (7th in area)

      169 carries, 1200 yards (7.1 avg), 14 TD's (11th in area)

      Carlos Hickson 2010 Highlights

      Jarvez Holmes, Carolina Forest WR/DB

      47 catches, 702 yards (14.93 avg), 10 TD's (7th in area)

      8 interceptions (2nd in area)

      Jarvez Holmes 2010 Highlights

      Tyler Knox, Myrtle Beach DL

      15 Division I offers including South Carolina, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Kentucky, Miami, USC, Pitt and Purdue

      111 tackles (24th in area)

      12 sacks (3rd in area)

      Jabo Lee, Dillon RB

      184 carries, 1540 yards (8.4 avg), 20 TD's (4th in area)

      Jabo Lee 2010 Highlights

      Mykal Moody, Conway QB

      11/22 (50 pct), 167 yards, 2 TD, 1 INT in 2 games of action in 2010 before injury

      39 carries, 215 yards (5.5 average), 4 TD's in 2 games of action

      Mykal Moody 2010 Highlights

      LaMichael Pushia, Hemingway RB

      220 carries, 1778 yards (8.08 avg), 17 TD's (2nd in area)

      LaMichael Pushia 2010 Highlights

      Kwinton Smith, Dillon WR

      Committed to SOUTH CAROLINA

      42 catches, 809 yards, 19.3 yards per catch, 15 TD's (5th in area)

      Kwinton Smith 2010 Highlights

      Jabril Solomon, Hemingway WR/DB

      Committed to EAST CAROLINA

      51 catches, 1142 yards, 22.39 yards per catch, 15 TD's (2nd in area)

      10 interceptions in 2010 (1st in area)

      Jabril Solomon 2010 Highlight Reel


      Year Name School College/Pro 2000 Tymere Zimmerman Marlboro County Newberry (Div II All-American) 2001 Syvelle Newton Marlboro County 2002 Syvelle Newton Marlboro County South Carolina/Philadelphia Soul (AFL) 2003 Lawrence Timmons Wilson Florida State/Pittsburgh Steelers 2004 Bobby Wallace Conway South Carolina 2005 Chris Massey Cheraw SC State 2006 Malcolm Elder Carvers Bay SC State 2007 Bruce Taylor Myrtle Beach Virginia Tech 2008 Everett Golson Myrtle Beach 2009 Everett Golson Myrtle Beach Notre Dame 2010 Shon Carson Lake City South Carolina