Where to vote in House District 68 special primary

      Voters can head to the polls Tuesday, June 5, for the special Republican primary to fill the unexpired term of former State Representative Thad Viers.

      Viers resigned when he was indicted on stalking and harrassment charges.

      Republicans Heather Ammons Crawford, Larry Richardson, and Thomas Muse are all running. There are no Democrats running for the seat.

      The winner of Tuesday's primary will head to the special General Election for the seat on July 24th.

      The winner of the special General Election will fill Vier's seat until the November Election.

      Two of the candidates, Heather Ammons Crawford and Larry Richardson, are also on the primary ballot June 12th because the seat is up for re-election.

      Polls will open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. Registered voters will be required to show any one of three forms of identification in order to vote; a voter's registration card, driver's license, or a picture ID issued from the Department of Motor Vehicles.

      The below precincts will be involved in the State House District 68 Special Election (Horry County).


      Coastal Carolina Christ Community Church

      Enterprise Socastee Library

      Forestbrook Forestbrook Clubhouse

      Jackson Bluff Sweetwater Branch Baptist Church

      Jamestown South Conway Elementary School

      Lake Park Socastee High School

      Myrtle Trace Myrtle Trace Clubhouse

      Palmetto Bays Palmetto Bays Elementary School

      Red Hill #1 Waccamaw Elementary School

      Red Hill #2 Centenary United Methodist Church

      Sea Winds Calvary Christian School

      Socastee #1 Socastee High School

      Socastee #2 Coastal Worship Center

      Socastee #3 Forestbrook Elementary School

      Socastee #4 Myrtle Beach Community Church

      Toddville Union Methodist Church