Tornado warning expired for Georgetown County

Photo courtesy of Michael Johnson, Conway

The tornado warning in Georgetown county has expired, severe thunderstorm watch issued for the Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro, and Williamsburg counties until 9:00 Tuesday night.

The warning expired around 2:30 p.m. The was a report of a tornado in the Jackson community about 10 miles northeast of Georgetown, but that report remains unconfirmed.

If you have any pictures of storm damage, hail or flooding, please send them to

Stay with NewsChannel 15 right here and on our Facebook page.