North Myrtle Beach Mayor Marilyn Hatley re-elected, runoff necessary for city council seat

Incumbent Marilyn Hatley was re-elected mayor of North Myrtle Beach Tuesday night with 75% of the vote.

Hatley defeated Lou Palm who received 21% of the vote and Gary Stephens who received 4%.

For the North Myrtle Beach City Council Windy Hill Ward, a runoff will be held on November 19 between Nikki Fontana and Tom Powell. Out of more than 2,500 votes cast, Fontana fell 11 votes short of what was necessary to avoid the runoff.

Fontana received 50% of the vote, Powell came in with 43%, Brian Scott received 5%, and Steve Schulin had 2%.

Click here to see all election results.