84 / 71
      84 / 73
      86 / 74

      Davis wins Marion mayoral race

      Voters elected a new mayor in Marion on Tuesday.

      Bobby Davis defeated incumbent Rodney Berry.

      Davis is a long time city council member, Berry was elected mayor in 2009.

      Davis received 1,377 votes, Berry, 1,153.

      Emerson Hunt won the District 3 city council seat with 298 votes, Betty Wright received 127, and Pamela McCray 47.

      Odessa Gregg received 224 votes to win the District 5 city council seat. Jerry Mitchell received 116 votes in that race.

      All results are unofficial until Friday morning when they will be certified.